How do I delete my Bitnomi account?
You can permanently delete your Bitnomi account from the My Profile section.
Before deleting your account, make sure all your Bitnomi wallet balances are zero.
What should I do with my Bitcoin before deleting my account?
If you still have Bitcoin in BTC Pay or BTC Vault, you must first:
Send it to another wallet, or
Recover your Bitnomi wallet in another supported wallet, or
Sell the full balance
You cannot delete your account while a balance remains in your Bitnomi wallets.
How do I delete my account?
Tap More in the bottom-right corner of the navigation bar.
Select My Profile.
Select Delete account.
Confirm that your BTC Pay and BTC Vault balances are zero.
You may choose to tell us why you are deleting your account. This step is optional.
Read the account deletion terms carefully.
Confirm that you want to permanently delete your account.
Once confirmed, your Bitnomi account will be deleted.
What happens after I delete my account?
Deleting your account is permanent. You will lose access to your Bitnomi account and the data associated with it.
Make sure you have safely moved or recovered all your Bitcoin before confirming the deletion.
Related articles
How do I create a Bitnomi account?
How do I complete KYC?
How does Bitnomi verify my identity?
Why did my identity verification fail?
How do I set up my Bitcoin wallet?
How do I update my personal details?
How do I change or reset my PIN?
Why is my account restricted or suspended?
What happens when my account Is closed?
🛡️Stay secure
Bitnomi will NEVER DM you for investments, payments, or access, or promise profits/ returns. Anyone claiming to be Bitnomi, our team or our CEO, is a scam. Do not engage. Report & block immediately.